A Very Early Morning

Now the days are lengthening I am becoming more enthusiastic about getting out with the dogs at the crack of dawn. That was the case this morning. The sky was rather bland but I liked the early light on the river bed at the Omaka Airfield ford. This was at the very start of our walk….I paused to photograph the scene before me.
Keith and I are just starting to go into a very busy phase of our lives. After nearly 40 years in this house, with a surgery in one wing, we are about to start the process of “Down-Sizing”. How I hate that term! But I daresay that is no other descriptive alternative. We are both “collectors” (a polite term for hoarders) thus we have nearly 40 years of “stuff”…. And clutter. This is a very unusual property and it is difficult to get any clear idea of its market value. Our real estate agents have a big challenge on their hands, marketing the property and dealing with two resistant pensioners. I may get to using Blipfoto as a bit of an outlet for any upcoming stress………

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.