In a rush......

......to get home. What for, I don't know.

Farmerboy met me in the 'maternity' paddock after milking, checking up on the cows that are due to calve any day. After discussing a cow that was in the early stages of labour, he offered to give me a ride home on the gator. I declined, preferring to walk so I could take some photo's.

And I'm pleased I did. He put his foot down, and the dust he created was rather impressive. Poor Ben the dog, who was following the gator, was covered in it! Luckily I was back far enough not to be affected, but close enough to get this photo.

Son C has just been out to see if the cow has calved. The cow, which happens to be his own cow, had completed the task of giving birth. The little calf was a black Hereford bull, so no doubt he will be keeping it.

On the way across the paddock, C saw a bright green light shooting across the sky. He excitedly described it to us on his return. I wonder what it was? Maybe a shooting star?

Update: Apparently what he saw was a meteor. Have a look at the link here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.