MrFangsAlot

By MrFangsAlot

first conkers of the season

I went on a run around Finsbury Park today and saw my first conkers of the season. I had to stop and pick them up. One was still part-in it's spiky casing; the spikes scratched me throughout the rest of the run, jagging through the material in the pocket of my joggers; and I liked the pain, because it felt right in unison with the tears that flew because I can't believe it's a year in November since you died, mate. And the passing of the seasons Hurts. Nothing flowers like it used to anymore. And Finsbury Park was your favourite park, too; I was Blagg chasing squirrels; I was all the love your heart could hold, running through that park, I'm scared if I stop all the molecules of me would just fall apart. If I had my way, we'd all be buried in green coffins when we die, with seeds in our mouths, so that we become forests and everyone would know we're connected forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.