Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

A splash of pink

I changed the photo - initially I discarded this one as it was too dark, but I ran it through Photomatix and brightened it.

I wanted to mark a momentous day for Sarah - as part of her transition to college next week, I sent her on a bus alone. Her initial attempts to interpret the timetable led me to doubt the efficacy of the GCSE in maths but I have no doubt she could calculate the area of a rhombus so all is good. She arrived home safe and sound and pleased with herself. Then we received an absolutely lovely letter from her former English teacher, which had me in tears.

The long summer holiday is nearly over. Fancy that.


( I apologise for the lack of DB in his undies today.)


PS my dog really isn't headless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.