Wet, wet, wet

Had no plans for today so I had a lie in. I was woken up at around 11.30am by the postman ringing the doorbell. Two parcels for me --- a new bag and a pair of trainers.

Decided to stay at home and get some gardening done. We have had a few dry days so I took the opportunity of mowing the lawns just in case rain is imminent. Also cut back some shrubs. My green garden recycling bin is now full again.

The August Forum Challenge today is Thoughtful Thursday.. I took this shot from a video on my brother's Facebook page. He is taking part in the ice bucket challenge. And he has " thoughtfully" nominated me to do it next. However I do not intend to get a bucket of iced water poured over my head - no way. But I have donated to charity.

Steps for today - 9,260

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.