Crocosmia

A morning of chores - washing, hoovering and washing up.

A parcel arrived from Regatta - I have bought 3 winter jackets in the Sale - total cost £43.  I love bargains.

This afternoon I went to Gateshead.  I stood at the bus stop for over 30 mins and no bus arrived.  So I got the first bus to come and got off at the Metrocentre where I was able to get a bus to Gateshead.  I seem to waste so much time these days standing at bus stops waiting for buses.  There service round here is getting worse.

Had a good shopping trip - went to Iceland, Home Bargains and Tesco.

Neil is at the end of a busy week at work and he has a busy weekend ahead.  He finishes work tonight at 10pm and he and his girlfriend will catch the coach at 11.30pm bound for London town.  They arrive there at around 6am.  Neil has won tickets to Wembley - Rugby Challenge Cup Final -  Leeds Rhinos versus Hull Kingston Rovers.  On Saturday evening they are back on the 11.30pm coach heading back to Newcastle - arrive 6am.  Then Neil has to go to work. No idea what state he will be in with 2 nights sleeping on the coach but hopefully he can catch up on some sleep later on Sunday.  (  His birthday.)

Flower Friday has come around again and I have blipped some of the Crocosmia which are in my back garden.  There are lots of them all over the place.   Another name for them is Montbretia and in the USA they are called Coppertips or Falling Stars.  I like the American names the best.

Steps today - 9,012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.