The choice is yours

Can't remember what time I went to bed but I do know that I got up today at 1.30pm. 

I couldn't seem to get motivated to do the chores I had lined up for today.  I eventually stirred myself to mow the grass in the cat enclosure, move Neils bedding and bits and pieces into another bedroom and make up the bed and tidy the bedroom ready for Becky and Mike's imminent visit.

For my Throwback Thursday blip here is a menu from The Brasserie Martinique in York.  I have written the date on it - 11th April 1980. No idea why I kept this but I found it stuck in an old exercise book.  I  starred the dishes which Douglas and I ate.  He had Macaroni Cheese - 95p  - and I had Chicken a la King - £1.65.    The most expensive dish on the menu was Fried Scampi at £2.95. Sounds like good value.

Steps today - 7.086

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.