Robin Barclay - one a day

By RobinBarclay

Out Beach House kitchen window - again

If I don't take any other images any day while here I usually take at least one shot out the kitchen window, over the bay (Hoswick Weeks), as a weather record. It was a sunny, blustery, showery day. However I had various tasks to get on with now Pat & the grandchildren have left, and the main one was to solve why the bath cold tap had suddenly stopped working (it is just over a year since I fitted a new bathroom). It turned out that the plunger inside the tap is threaded to the tap spndle/handle with a left-hand thread. It had loosened - so every time the tap was turned on/off the plunger lengthened, so eventually it had nowhere to go and couldn't raise the plunger (with its sealing washer) to let the water flow. TG for Google and YouTube where I found one! explanation which covered this. Fixed. It all has to work, since we let the house out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.