Price-Nations

By 5nations

We made it anyway...

My grandads birthday so I took the kids down to Essex and stopped off at my brothers new house enroute.
Matt was most impressed that I turned up in our Discovery that we have now had for 3 days and asked if I fancied taking it for a spin down the Longest Ford in Europe which just so happened to be down the road from him.

I was well up for the adventure, although everyone else did seem a little bit hesitant, including the dog! So we bundled into the back of it and took the Disco to the beginning of this Ford. Aparently, according to Matt, once we started we couldn't stop. So there was a big decision as to whether to try the Ford or not as there is no water level marks to be seen.... just a big sign that reads 'Ford. Not suitable for Motor vehicles'.... which obviously means 'Please drive your car down this road'!!

So we took the plunge and it wasn't too bad. Only came up to the bonet which was good news!

The cars just scratched to buggery, filthy and now squeeks.... but we're alive and didn't need towing!

(It was that bumpy this was as good as a blip could get!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.