Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Night Market, Jordan

There are many markets in HK and this is one, the so-called Night Market is just opposite my hotel and it was just getting going at about 5 pm when I took this.

Altogether a better day. Slept reasonably well and had a good full day working in preparation for teaching. I also downloaded my photos tonight so hope I have found a solution. I took photos mainly in the locality as a short walk made me hot as its so humid here. Conserving energy for the all day enrolment tomorrow. Should be fun.....well no it won't be and on a Saturday!

I had a choice of more buildings, an interesting statue in the hotel which I shall try for a better picture later in my stay and failed attempts at the two pictures on the escalator. I think I could end up falling down, its so hard to get a decent picture on a moving staircase, but in the interests of blip!

I feel more relaxed today and have worked well and without feeling tired. I am now five days since my last infection so another couple of days and if it is to re-occur it will do so next week. Hoping it stays away. My last teaching here was in 2012 when I arrived with an infection which had been with me for some time. I really was unwell and had to experience their hospital system for a few nights. When I got back to England I was hospitalised on my 60th birthday and was really quite ill. It's not directly related to my major illness though there is some relationship. I have had them frequently since but they have been more an irritant than that first time though now I am here my mind does wander to that.

I met up with all my HK colleagues yesterday and it is always good to see them again. They are always so welcoming and take me out to dinner, always paying for it even if I try and insist!

I think I have caught up on all my blip friends, thanks for your patience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.