Try

By sandraatje

Sydney

Our first day in Australia.

We arrived at the airport around 5.30 in the morning, so after collecting our bags we went to our hostel with the train. We were lucky enough to be able to enter our room so early so that was a nice start of the day. After taking a shower we decided to explore Sydney.

So we walked towards the opera house. We arranged tickets for a tour a bit later so in the mean time we walked around in the botanical gardens pretty much next to Sydney. The tour was really nice were we saw more of the inside of the building and a bit of the background story of it. Especially my boyfriend liked it (obviously, as he is interested in lots of building ;p) but I liked it too :)

Then we had a bit of a lazy afternoon seeing we were both still quite tired from our flight and the lack of good sleep. So we walked a bit around in Sydney and saw some nice stuff.

Not entirely sure I took this picture as I didn't have my camera with me and this was with my boyfriend's camera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.