FOODY FRIDAY (4) - AUGUST CHALLENGE

I woke this morning with a very sore throat and a hacking cough, so Mr. HCB thought it might be a good idea to go for a walk along the prom in the sea air and wind. It didn't do much for my throat or cough but it did give me rosy cheeks!

There are lots of different stalls all along the prom and we saw all these lovely dishes bubbling at Casa Carlos so I asked if I could take a photograph and Carlos kindly agreed, so here is my take for he August Challenge for FOODY FRIDAY.

The cloud is quite low today so the Red Arrows didn't do their full display, but that hasn't stopped thousands of people from invading Bournemouth and Boscombe, parking indiscriminately and staking their claim for a good viewing spot - however, safety seems to go out of the window when crowds get together!

Watching the Spitfires now, it is amazing how many times one goes over closely followed by a seagull - almost as if they are saying "We can do all that!" My friend, Matthew, would love to be sitting next to me now!

"Seize the moment!
Remember all those women on the ‘Titanic'
who waved off the dessert cart.”
Erma Bombeck

Thank you for all your kind comments on yesterday’s blip - sorry I didn’t get round to responding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.