SHAPES (4) - AUGUST CHALLENGE

Thank you for all your good wishes yesterday - I had quite a disturbed night, even though I went to bed quite early, and saw most hours, on the hour, but I'm sure once I have taken all this medicine, I will feel much better.

When I took my first spoonful of the Dry Cough and Congestion Relief medicine yesterday, I wasn't expecting it to taste so horrible - but Mr. HCB insisted that his mother had always told him that if it tasted nasty, it would do you good. The awful colour reminded me of the Harpic toilet cleaner that I use, which is also green - and before anyone thinks I have been taking this, I would like to reassure them that I haven't! I just thought it would make a good subject for the August Challenge of SHAPES.

The Airshow continues, but I haven't had much success with taking photographs, so have decided to leave that to the professionals and just enjoy the show - we are going to an Airshow Party with several of our neighbours later, so perhaps a "wee dram” of something will help to make me feel better. Failing that, I might just do what my blip friend, Shelley, recommended and have some cake and coffee!

Even listening to this might help!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.