FAFFERY ON A WET SUNDAY AFTERNOON

What a good job I went out into the garden before we went to church this morning to take a few shots of the Agapanthus, or African Lily, because since we got back it has been raining hard and even I wouldn’t be out there in this.

We have just spoken to our son in Bangkok, where the temperature is a pleasant 29° but they are 6 hours ahead, so it is mid evening there.  Here, it is a cold, wet and dull afternoon - but I am trying hard not to ask to have the central heating on!!

Having got the shot, I decided that I would play around with it a little so used one of the apps on my Macbook and here is the result.

If only it were that easy to “play around” with things in our lives that need working on - I guess “air-brushing” things like our bodies and faces might change them on screen, but it doesn’t really make us any different inside.  We can change the outside with a few strokes but ultimately, we need to take responsibility for changing our thoughts, actions and reactions.

I know that I need to accept that God made me as I am - and even if I don’t love myself all the time, He loves me unconditionally and there’s no need for any faffery on His part!

God says:
“I paid a huge price for you:…..
That’s how much you mean to me!
    That’s how much I love you!
I’d sell off the whole world to get you back,
    trade the creation just for you.”
Isaiah 43: 3-4 The Message

I haven't done any work on my blog for a couple of months, but you might be interested to look at my latest blog post - Think About These Things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.