Let sleeping cats lie

I managed to get to work this morning without my compact camera, I'd left it lying on the table, so I knew I'd have to wait until I got home to take my blip. I was home fairly early as it's POET'S day (piss off early, tomorrow's Saturday) and I filled the bird feeder and waited on the local winged population arriving. I wasn't disappointed, within half an hour there were loads of wee birds, including the robin that I saw the other day, feasting on the goodies on offer.

A couple of hours later, I sat down to choose my photo for blip. This was when I realised that the memory card was still in the card reader from last night and not a single shot had been saved. Aaaarrgh!!!

What else to do then but give you another shot of the lovely Sheba? Tomorrow, I'm heading out early to a fundraiser for the cat rescue so I have put the elusive card back in the camera already to make sure I don't make the same mistake tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.