Old Bat

By OldBat

phalanx of philosophers??

It was bright and sunny in MK first thing, although the taxi driver told me it was only 1.5 degrees. Made me realise how digital displays affect how we see things. I remember changing back to a watch with hands when I started telling time as '1.34' instead of 'just coming up to twenty five to two'.

Train connections at Crewe made by skin of teeth, so no bonus 2 hours on Crewe station. No time to grab a coffee, and the machine in train shop was just heating up.

While waiting for bus in Waterloo Place, I thought I'd nip into the Old Calton Burial Ground, where famous bods are buried (David Hume, the philosopher - so I have to say something profound, er, er, um).

The structure there on top of Calton Hill is the Dugald Stewart Monument. Another philosopher apparently. I'm all out of philosophical thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.