Beeline for the Flower!

Yea!! It's Friday, & with Labor Day being on Monday, I'm off for the next 4 days! Tonight starts our city's 3 day festival--Tom always jokes that we don't even have to leave the house to attend, as it's held in the park just a block from our home & the music & rides are so loud that it sounds like it's all happening right outside the door! When our daughter was small we'd walk over every year, but now not so much! I went outside to see if Tom needed some help--the spring on our garage door broke & he was fixing it--he had me grab a few things for him, but then I saw several bees flying amongst my hosta flowers, so I ran to get my camera--so much more interesting than fixing the garage door! (sorry Tom!) Ha! I kept trying to catch one in flight, but I must have really slow reflexes (Tom says "definitely they're slow"!) Anyway, it wasn't easy--finally got this one, though, & I was happy with it! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.