Baby Gator Roller Coaster

I heard the sirens about 11 this morning so I knew the parade was getting started. It was cloudy but I didn't think it would rain, so I headed over to the park, where I planned on taking the short cut out to the road where I could watch the parade. I got as far as the rides (that weren't open yet) & the clouds just opened up & poured the rain down! I took a couple of pics of the rides before I ran back home, totally sopped & trying to keep the camera from getting wet! I hadn't even brought an umbrella, as it didn't look that bad. They still finished the parade, but I never saw it...all I saw were people heading for cover! It downpoured for over an hour before it stopped, and it looks like we'll get more before the day is over! Such a shame, as they can't run the rides while it's raining, & the turnout for the festival won't be nearly as large as they'd like! Hopefully tomorrow will be sunny & dry! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.