Seagulls pacing and waiting

We were some of the last people on the beach this evening and the seagulls were patiently waiting for us to leave to check for any scraps of food that might have fallen onto the sand.
In the distance, on the rocks, many more seagulls sit looking for the right time to swoop into the water. My grandchildren love chasing the gulls all over the sand. They get almost close enough and the seagull takes flight. The kids think it's a great game.
It was a gorgeous day today. For most people, this was the last Friday at the beach. School starts next week and so do all the after school sports and activities. My husband and I will be back next week and it will be much quieter. Maybe I'll actually be able to finish the book I'm reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.