BBQ With Friends

A quick one tonight as I got in very late tonight. We were out at a friends house who were hosting an end of summer BBQ. We sat outside on their patio with them and two other couples and enjoyed some beer and appetizers while catching up with everyone's news since we last saw each other.
One of the couples brought some really good beer that had a pumpkin flavor to it. I enjoyed it a lot. Maybe too much. lol God I love beer.
Before long, Rich, our host, was grilling some hamburgers and hot dogs and his wife, Karen was putting the finishing touches on a great dish of corn, shrimp, tomatoes and onions. She also made some macaroni salad. Everything was delicious.
As it got dark they lit candles on the table and I liked the way they looked so I took a picture of them. I had taken pictures earlier of my car going thru the carwash and thought that was going to end up being my blip today. I know, I was desperate. The candles definitely looked better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.