Australia Zoo

We went to the Australia zoo from late Steve Irwin. Obviously many crocodiles! But also the other animals from Australia such as kangaroos and wallabies, koalas, cassowaries, etc. (And some animals from other continents as well :))

It looked all really nice and especially the big show was nice. There were some birds flying and they fed some crocodiles. Quite nice to hear and see a bit about all these animals.

In the zoo the croc school also ginformed us about Steve's work with the crocodiles in his last years. (For instance, Steve's research focused on what happens if you relocate crocodiles and apparantly they swim back even over very long distances. Just shows how territorial they are and how useless it is to relocate crocs if they pose a threat to humans. Better option: teach a crocodile that humans suck!)

In total, a nice day in a slightly different zoo than usual.

At the end of the day we went to Noosa.

During this holiday I am not always sure whether I took the photo or whether my boyfriend did because my own camera was broken and my boyfriend and I used his camera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.