Day Today

By Feathers14

That Didn't Work Out Well

Peas. On my ankle. I could barely walk for about 3-4 days because my ankle was giving such grief.

I went to the gym to try and reverse the effects of exam season (see yesterday's post for details). I hadn't been in a while (a year?) so I went easy on myself and only did a light workout.

I did squats and as a result I couldn't walk because my legs were hurting. As I was hobbling down the street I slipped on the edge of the pavement - no, it hadn't been raining - and rolled my ankle badly. This was the reason for my not being able to walk. Smooth I know, form a line, ladies.

The rest of the day was spent limping around Leamington, but my ankle hurt so badly I couldn't sleep without throwing some peas on there to try and ease the pain.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.