OU Tutorial

Yet again, I arrive at an empty classroom for an Open University tutorial, this time at Nottingham Trent University.

Fortunately, another student turned up after ten minutes and said she thought the tutorial was in another room.

It was worth going to the day school, if only to learn what the tutors are looking for when it comes to writing an academic essay.

On the way home, I stopped at Ratcliffe on Soar Power Station where the chimneys set off a rather interesting sky, and then to Shepshed to fetch Basil from Joy's.

Joy and I enjoyed a tipple, or two, of brandy while gossiping about this and that. I started singing Vissi d'Arte to her but Len arrived after cricket to remind me that it was time to cook garlic prawns for dinner.

A haiku dedicated to an empty classroom:

An empty classroom
Gloomy in the shaded light
Awaits new students.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.