Sky 310814

It turned out to be a lovely day. Blue sky with scudding clouds. I took Basil up to Beacon Hill with Fujifilm camera and some filters determined to get some success with the Big and Little Stoppers.

It always takes me a time to set up; then the tripod was too tall so that I couldn't see the dials on the top of the camera easily. The 14mm lens wants its firmware updated!

Took some photos of the rocks and sky then turned the camera skywards as I think long exposures work best when there's a large expanse of almost nothing - like water and sky.

This is a six minute exposure using both Big and Little Stoppers. Even then, I increased Exposure a bit in Lightroom. I was astonished to find that the name of the lens had come through on the final picture. Must work out how that happened. Needless to say, I cut that out and got rid of most of the other artefacts. The overall effect is pleasing to me, but I don't feel that I've mastered long exposure with the filters yet.

Basil lay in the sun. He wasn't feeling quite himself today having been disturbed by me during the night. He met several other dogs on his run afterwards which I hope mollified him.

After this, I shall be looking at OU AA100 course materials. Len has gone to the Leicester City/Arsenal game, so I'm enjoying a quiet time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.