Clarissayo

By Clarissayo

Leaving Falmouth

So yesterday I woke up at 9:30 missed my 9:56 train ran late. Decided to get 10:56 train wobbled down to the station with my damaged thigh just to miss that too even though I was 2 minutes early.
Finally managed to get a train at 11:56.
I find it's always sad leaving, especially the brother. Getting back home to reality, it's not much fun.

I arrived in Totnes at 2:50, mum came to pick my luggage up before I went into town to meet George.
We exchanged our stories over the days, she then departed and I met George.
We went to Morrison's to pick up some essential supplies, including babybells, baby biscuits, cough sweets and donuts.
We then headed to the island where we sat and spoke for a while, we were then approached by this man asking for money for the bus, felt bad turned our pockets out.
We then proceeded onto the waterside pub where we had a drink then decided to get chips and head up town to find somewhere for dinner, decided to go to the steam packet, had some lovely food then walked back and G met Mother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.