Wedding Day.

I sneaked this shot of Alexandra whilst the photographer was at the other end of the room. I didn't want to get in his way. Unfortunately, I didn't take as many photos as I would've liked, and forgot to take one of the bouquet, which was extremely pretty. But the photographer took plenty, so when we get them I might sneak another one on here.

We had a fantastic day. The weather was beautiful about 24c, nice and warm. Everything went according to plan, the bride was relaxed and happy, and I thought she looked stunning! (I can say that as I'm her mum.)

Everyone was so helpful. The photographer, a friend of my husband's, was funny, which made everyone relax. The driver of the car, organised Alexandra's dress, before she came into the chapel, so that I didn't have to do it. And the people at the chapel were all wonderfully kind.

The reception went well, with plenty of food (way too much!!) and drink (for those who weren't driving).

A happy day all round.

p.s. There are more photos in my blipfolio. (yes, I finally found out how to use it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.