Flowers From The Wedding.

When I went to collect the bouquet from the florists on Saturday morning, I had a moment of mild panic.

I parked the car and walked to the shop. Then I realized there was nothing outside the shop, no ornamental bicycle, no plants or flowers.

I get to the door, there's a sign - Closed re-open on Monday 1st Sept, I tried the door, locked. Then I noticed 3 people inside and one of them came and let me in.

Apparently they had so many orders to fill that they had decided to shut the shop for the day.

So they bring over this massive box, with 2 bouquets inside. The flowers were the right colour, with Swarovski crystals,but we'd only ordered one bouquet. I thought this order might be for someone else.

I said - They're not mine - and then they had a mild panic. So we all double checked.

Yes, I had one bouquet, and one button-hole, and the other small bouquet was a throw away.

Apparently, the bride throws the smaller one to the waiting girls, and not her own bigger one.

We had no idea, it obviously came in the price we paid, but we didn't need it, as we didn't intend Alexandra to throw her bouquet to anyone.

We laid the little bouquet next to Christian's photograph, which was on a table in the chapel, next to the rings.

Then today I took it to the cemetery and laid it on Christian's grave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.