Quiet corner

This quiet, secluded corner is in the grounds of the Irish Kidney Association, which in turn is in the grounds of Beaumont Hospital. I was there yet again this morning, this time to return the heart monitor from yesterday. Let's hope that'll be the last time until the cardiac rehab course begins on the 22nd. Still, one good side-effect of these appointments has been to give me a reason to walk somewhere (walking is okay, but it's not so great when there's no point to it apart from the exercise benefit).

I had hoped to get out again during the afternoon, but what began as a bright sunny day clouded over later on and wasn't nice enough to entice me out. Instead, I did some pre-planning for Saturday's big Blip day, downloaded and listened to yet more music, watched a bit of telly, read a bit, and ended up wondering where all the hours went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.