Postcard to Mr Barking ~ Day #2

Dear Mr Barking

So, after a restless night, where I was plagued by odd and unsettling dreams, I woke up at 5:30 am, feeling strangely at peace. Your text came through at 7 am; a simple shot of the sunrise you were witnessing where you are. I wish I'd paid more attention to the exact location when you were trying to show me on the map ...

Your image spurred me on to get out of bed to take one of my own. Sunrise from our Sunrise Paddock. It was a beauty.

I got back into bed for another hour and a half, before little Miss AB got up. We had breakfast together and both had our showers.

Eventually, Miss MB got up and joined us in our baking ~ caramel slice and vanilla cupcakes today.

MB, SB and little WB came for a visit too; we all had fruit and baked goodies for 'lunch'. They've just left with Miss MB, so just little Miss AB, Cousteau and me here.

I'm about to pack my stuff to get ready to stay at the inlaws' and then I guess we'll head off too.

I'm at peace; missing you, but not in a bad way. I smile when I think of you, knowing that you're having a ball up there.

The day just seems longer without you here. There's more time to fill or maybe I'm being more productive .... Who knows?

So, you get 'our sunrises' today. You have no idea how much your sunrise comforted me this morning. Thank you for being so thoughtful. I love you.

Love and hugs

~Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.