Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Sunset on Star Island

Dear Diary,

I just had to remember this stunning sunset from last night here on Star. It is one of the attractions at this century old hotel. People gather on the West porch or go to the gazebo to witness the nightly spectacular.

Star is one of those "thin places" I go on and on about. Things just seem to flow here with an energy and synchronicity all its own. Notice how the flags on the hotel porch are flying in two directions! The energy swirls on its own here.

Last night's chapel service's theme was "Open my eyes, so I may see". Of course, that is what our contemplative photography workshop is all about this weekend.
I will be leading an exercise this morning on visual listening and I use the folllowing quote from John O'Donohue at the end and it is a kind of mantra for me...

Whatever we look at today, may we see it with fresh eyes.

Amen to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.