J0shua

By J0shua

Race #95

Since I bumped into Beckett while at my 'second' job I thought I should post the result. Click the earlier link for Beckett's side of the story. So the real story was I was at my 95th cycling event for the 2014 year at Penrith Regatta Centre, home of the rowing for 2000 Sydney Olympics. This is also the main venue for the Penrith Cycling Club's road cycling races. It was my first visit to the venue, so I was both excited and overawed (pun intended). So yes to the true story, I was standing the in the middle of road watching, waiting for the bunch of riders to come over the bridge and this crazy speeding car streaked around the corner on two wheels then accelerated jumping over the crest of the bridge forcing me to hit the side railings to protect the camera. (This story is inspired by real events) The driver of said car was Mr Beckett, he recognised me and came over to have a chat, fortunately he was wise enough to grab his camera. After a brief chat he proceeded with his original business and I went on doing my thing. After completing his business he dropped by for a chat on his way out. Sydney is really quite a large town and Beckett's side of town is quite some distance from where I live, so if it wasn't for this race and the persistence of a club official to get me to visit, I would not have the pleasure of Beckett's company

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.