J0shua

By J0shua

Look behind you!

My my it really makes me sad. First to the blip. Key rule to great landscapes is always look behind you, sometimes the obvious blinds you. From this spot the views of Sydney harbour are pretty special, the bridge, opera house, city, the harbour, the ferries, the cruise ships, Luna park etc etc.

So to blipfoto, my absence from blipfoto started not from my choice rather an annoyance and constant issues with uploading to blipfoto. I'm still taking photos, more than ever before 2k to 4k per week. So went to login and was forced to reset my password but that page didn't load, my my why do I bother, so a couple more attempts eventually page loads, still waiting for 'reset' email, 40 minutes later. And here I am on iPhone app having no difficulties, as it has always been. To suggest the technical difficulties are at my end are BS. since last blip upload, new PC, new Os, new modem, new ISP, new teleco and all new cables. And of course I upload thousands of photos per month to several other web services without issue. Morale to story, blipfoto while I really really really really love the concept and community, there is something wrong. Like my blip, I'm looking behind me and blipfoto is in the rear vision mirror, quite apt and funny part of fate that this happened today with this photo. I don't always believe in coincidences. This is really my last blip and last login, perhaps even deleting the iPhone app!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.