Life within the Lens

By Brittany

Snow day

As many of you probably know, the East coast has been hit with some snowy weather. I felt like a kid last night in my bed. Every couple of hours I would wake up and check to see if there was snow. You need to remember, I'm from Oregon, where we are lucky to get an inch or two a year!! Sure enough, I woke up to 6inches or so this morning. I put on my black rainboots and puffer and was off to work. The streets were quiet as I not so gracefully plowed through big puddles and fresh snow that hadn't been ruined yet with dog pee, trash or dirty boots. I walked past McCarren park where two young kids were giggling as they made an impressive snowman with there parents. As I rounded the corner onto Grand Street I noticed these bikes weighed down with fresh snow. This shot makes me feel like its out of an old movie or something. I love how there are a few footprints in the snow of the few people that had the courage to go out in it today. Stay warm blip world!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.