Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Sky, two days in a row

... this one was filled with swallows and house martins though and the roof of Cannon Hall was covered in a few hundred of the birds. I guess any time now they will be off on their long flight south. It's been a beautiful day today and the birds were clearly enjoying the warmth of the roof - my one attempt to get an image of them all gathered together was spoilt as just at that moment they all took off as a flock. (I didn't try again.) I quite liked the blue sky in this image with a few birds up there catching insects.

Allotment on the way home to pick a huge crop of runner beans. They have been very delicious this year and have done really well as I was late planting them and they didn't go into pots until the beginning of June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.