Rodents rule

By squirk

Yotel excitement!

The last day of my Crete holiday was great - we explored Heraklion's fort, ate a cream cheese and cinnamon dessert, completed crosswords and drank many cool drinks.

However, I was really looking forward to flying home and staying in the Yotel. My flight landed at 12.30am, so too late/early to catch any transport home. The Yotel is quite new and it's in the South Terminal arrivals at Gatwick. You pay by the hour and you get a pod. I could live in this pod! To take this blip, I sat on the bed (which is a full-sized single with a flat-screen TV and internet embedded in the wall at its foot) and held the camera up to face the mirror in the shower-room. A transparent wall separates bedroom from shower-room. I was so impressed! I didn't feel claustrophic at all, and it was quiet and clean and purple-lit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.