Coming Home

Had a very lovely few days away with girl friends, without children - last time with these folks was a dim and distant memory, around about Jo's 40th birthday I recall :-)

Stopping every hour and a half for refreshments (without worrying about the cost), and choosing restaurants without worrying that someone won't like anything on the menu and will leave hungry. I even had a violin playing male admirer- for 10 minutes late one evening, and for which I received much teasing ...

And for the record, we didn't go into a single pizza restaurant!

It was really lovely so thank you Jo for planing such a treat (we have known each other and travelled very many places together over the last 30 years), so I've felt completely relaxed and happy, and lucky to share the experience with Jo's other best friends, Suzanne and Ruth.

Here we are about to land at Stansted, very grateful to husband Martin who was there to pick me up (and fill me in) on what had happened at home and then to the boys who welcomed me home and entertained me all evening with chat - I think they have secretly missed me xxxx

Feeling loved.

Now for a family catch up with Dr Who ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.