A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Out and about

Took the morning off to go and visit some of my old NCT mates near where we used to live. It's only about 6 miles away but in London terms that might as well be the moon so it's been a long time since we've got together. And the first time without any kids as they're all at school now. Was great to catch up and remind myself how well we all get on. Definitely a resolution to not leave it so long before the next time.

Being self-employed I really shouldn't need to justify taking the morning off, though I found myself doing just, thinking that as I'm working tomorrow, which I normally don't, it was okay. Ridiculous really but somehow skiving isn't the same when the person you're sticking two fingers up to is yourself!

Lovely chat with my mom on the way back, discussing other people's dysfunctional families and appreciating how boringly functional ours is.

Off to do some final prep for big meeting tomorrow. Big as in will be decision time for kicking off new project or back to the drawing board. Really really hope it isn't the latter.

Oh, I nearly forgot about the picture...this is me waiting for a train at Clapham Junction (busiest and possibly ugliest station in Britain). After yesterday's people watching I thought it only fair to turn the camera on myself. Took loads of shots and didn't even care who saw me. That wouldn't have happened pre-blip I can tell you.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.