OldTimer

By OldTimer

Camelia Pride

I always feel skitey proud of this Camellia when my husband died and left me with a quarter acre section that he always had picture perfect I did two things. One I planted the seed of this camellia, it was in a hard nut that dropped and opened up. the 2nd I took a whole lot of fuchsia cuttings. The Fuschias thrived and I gave them away and the camellia took eight years before it flowered. I thought I was ever so smart and still do every year when it flowers.
At the moment the garden is a weedy mess but in time I will get it tidied up again.
Grey day today which doesn't do a lot for a person. Horrible shooting in Ashburton this morning. Several families lives will be shattered because of it. What a sad state our world is in and we all have so much to be thankful for and yet these poor people how will they rise above it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.