OldTimer

By OldTimer

Spur Winged Plover

Well my flu is definitely on the mend what a relief. I am going to start to live again.
Went back to the paddock to see what birds were around tonight and was just the Plovers. This one now has a chick and it went absolutely berko and I was on the other side of the fence. Thought I will climb through and get one of the chick, bad mistake. Two of them dived me screeching and screaming, thought I was going to lose my head, was in a real lather by the time I got back out of the paddock.
My lens just not long enough for bird watching.
What a great speaker we had at Photography last night. A John Smith he called it 50- and 50+ . 50+ was taken on a trek through Oman on the Saudi Arabia Border. His sand dune ones were so awesome. 50- was up in the Arctic for a year. Talk about an intrepid traveller. Amazing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.