Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Carron Reservoir

Church on Sunday morning was followed by a church meeting in the afternoon, so it was later in the afternoon before I went out to sample the sunshine on the last day of August. Went for a drive over to the Carron Reservoir and had a short walk around the western (Todholes) end.

While I was there I discovered that my short stature coupled with the height and width of the dam wall made photography a little more difficult than I had anticipated (and, no, I wasn't going to stand on the wall!) However, with a little stretching, and some subsequent, teensy-weensy post-photography cropping, managed to get some landscape shots of the reservoir.

I like the fact that in this one the shape of the cloud formation almost perfectly matches that of the water. Next time, I'll start at the Carron Valley (eastern) end of the loch and hopefully avoid the need for tip-toes and outstretched arms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.