The two of us

Today's the day ......................... to experiment

One of the things I was going to do as soon as I retired was to read the manual of my camera - and work out how it all worked.

Well of course, I haven't got round to doing that yet. But today I stumbled upon a setting which said Cont. Shooting/Self Timer: Self portrait Two People - and then when I selected that - Point camera at yourself to start timer. This was too intriguing an idea to pass up.

First of all, I needed another person - and the only one available was Will. So I made him get off his ladder, climb down from the greenhouse roof (yes, he's still up there .....) and pose with me. We sat there grinning at the camera like a couple of idiots. Incredibly, the light started blinking - and wonder of all wonders, it took a picture of us all by itself.

Now personally I think it's SO clever to have recognised us as two people and that's really enough for me. Will, however, is less easy to impress. He wanted to know things like - what was the point of it?

I'm not sure I had an answer for him ..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.