Peahen

By Peahen

Black keys

I signed up for the September Technique challenge (here - http://www.blipfoto.com/discuss/10/5909 - apologies I can only add links on my phone). Then realised what I'd done, and optimistically took my camera and daughter on a failed trip for PE shorts, to the comic shop, to the supermarket, to a piano lesson, to the park and back home in the rain, still blip-free but with a lot of shots. Then inspiration struck. This shot is for the out of focus (but not motion or camera shake) technique challenge for week 1.

Oddly, I'd always thought of focus in binary terms - either there or not. Just a day of deliberately taking out of focus shots helped me to realise it's more of an attribute that can be present in varying degrees or not at all. Cool stuff, thanks Terry Bob!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.