A time for everything

By turnx3

Mono Monday challenge: Relaxation

The sun shone all day today - I can't remember when that last happened! Saturday and Sunday had both started with blue skies and sunshine, but it didn't last very long! So I celebrated late morning by going for a relaxing walk by the River Seine in Samois sur Seine. I always find walking by water relaxing, whether a river, lake or the sea. When Roger returned from work, since it was a lovely evening, we went biking along the river to Hericy, then up to Féricy and back home. The evening light across the fields, and the sky were beautiful, and were also being enjoyed by people in a hot-air balloon and someone on a motorized hang-glider. So I get double "brownie points" for my exercise today! My blip shows the bridge across to Île du Berceau, which I have photographed before. I had hoped there might be a fisherman there, as there often is, adding another aspect to "relaxation", but I wasn't in luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.