New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Primary school reunion

Everyone born in 1964, who lived in Akureyri during primary school, was welcome to join a big celebration this Saturday. As we're all turning 50 years old this year, it was decided to get together and celebrate. And so we did, starting at 11 in the morning and calling it quits around 03:30 night to Sunday. Well at least I did ... I know there were others who had much more stamina than I did ;-) But it was a great day and I was actually taken by surprise, because beforehand I didn't quite know what to expect.

Back when I was a child there were four elementary schools in Akureyri, and this is the group that showed up from my old school, Lundarskóli (about 50% attendance). Strictly speaking I didn't take this picture myself (I'm there in the striped orange shirt) but it's taken with my camera ... And of course I took a lot of photos that day, one can be seen in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.