Margoyles

By mar

You live and learn. At any rate, you live.

~ Douglas Adams

It seems like I'm forever picturing things I'm doing, and I apologize for yet another one of those blips.

Today started with me teaching at the college, then assessing student's work. After that, I rushed back to town and went to charity shops to get little treats to give as prizes at the Valentine Day dance. That is were I found Book Thief - I'm finally going to be able to read it! Every time I've been to the library, it's been on reserve. Now I have my own copy and don't have to wait for others.

When I found enough prizes, I went to Charlotte's school and helped set up for the party. I was asked to 'fold' the napkins. For some unknown reason, people think because Michael is an artist that I must be - they are seriously mistaken! They got triangle-shaped napkins, not the swans I'm sure they expected. But I did dress the tables nicely.

Then Charlotte and I rushed to swimming then back to school to enjoy the party. Well, she enjoyed it and somehow I got stuck organizing the games and controlling the music. But at least Charlotte made out with lots of goodies as a way of a thank you.

Uncle Sam is there as there has been a few phone calls/emails flying back and forth recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.