If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Cumberland Infirmary.

After clickychick's Mum's accident Friday night/Saturday morning we had to take her up today to have her temporary wrist "back slab" replace with a proper plaster. Parking is a nightmare and so I always drive drop them off at the main entrance and then go looking for a parking place. It has been known for me to leave the hospital site altogether and park elsewhere returning when I get a phone call.

Today it wasn't quite that bad but you nearly got a shot of a car parked abandoned in the turning space at the end of one of the rows of parked cars. You could just, and I do mean only just get past to either side of it.

However I walked from the car park up into the main hospital to use the "facilities" and the route took me in front of what must have been the oldest part of the original hospital. On the way back to the car I wandered down the gardens and took this shot.

Fortunately Audiology managed to fit FredaH in so we don't have to return for the scheduled appointment on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.