Little Friends

Friday was lovely in so many ways. I was tired....like crazy tired, though. It is taking me awhile to get used to the new schedule. I really ought to get to bed earlier. When will I ever learn?

Sugar spent some time at her friend's house after school, so I could wrap up some things at work. When I fetched her, she asked if her little friend could come for a sleepover. We don't have many sleepovers at our house. They are few and far between....and this little friend had yet to even see our house, so....I agreed that this was a good time to do it. She packed up quickly, and we stopped off and picked up a pizza for dinner.

The girls had such fun with the baby bunnies, and all Sugar's toys. They mostly stayed out of my hair....while having a really good time. They get along so well, and don't wind each other up too much. It was a successful evening. I yawned the entire time, and we all were in bed and asleep by 10pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.