Skip's Blips

By Skip

Hello Blippers!

I know, I know, I'm not a hummingbird. I'll bet you thought Skip would post another hummer tonight, and, I have to tell you, she was tempted. She's been working on the chapter in her big manual with the strange title "Mastering the Mysteries of Autofocus." Wouldn't you think that autofocus would be automatic? Apparently it isn't. It's much more complicated than that. To begin with you have to choose the best autofocus point selection mode, and that's only the beginning. She says she may master it by 2020 (or thereabouts). Whatever that means. Anyway, she told me to say that if you want to see if she's actually learning anything, you can check out today's pictures here. I'm in there (just because Skip thought I was cute and might make you smile) and so are some hummingbirds and a lady cardinal who popped into the Bird Bistro this morning. Oh, and a really pretty pink flower that we don't know the name of. (Skip's more of a bird person than a flower person, as you may have noticed).

The big book, the Nikon D7100 Guide to Digital Photography by David Busch, covers just about anything you want to know about that camera (and more). If that isn't your camera, don't despair, he has published big books about many camera models, and they're all excellent. Maybe yours is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.