An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Room with View...

Backblip

I can't believe how lucky we have been with the weather and with every passing minute I am falling more and more in love with Cornwall.

Alan headed off to Newquay to go kite flying, D & K headed off to play golf (think Andrew and Nikki want to Lizard Point) and Ele and I headed off to Marazion.

Arrived just in time for lunch and after a quick look round, decided to eat in the Godolphin Arms Hotel. Good decision. Friendly service, delicious food and views to die for.

Afterwards we had a lovely wander around the shops and finished up with some very delicious ice cream. I had a scoop of wild cherry and a scoop of orange and marscapone. The best ice cream I have ever tasted.

Back home to two very red golfers! Despite putting on lots of suncream the back of David's legs are scarlet! Uncomfortable night ahead methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.