Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Blue planters

Retraced my footsteps today and went back to Oak Street. These two blue planters caught my eye yesterday because of their rich blue color but were superseded by the river rail shot.

Today is their day.

Had I a telephoto lens, they would have missed out again.

Down by the St Johns River, I had the good fortune to see an osprey, with a fish in its talons, land on a post of a boat jetty. The Zeiss lens was not up to the task and it defeated the 112mm zoom lens of my little Leica. Oh well.

Since shooting with the Zeiss lens since June of last year, it is the first time I really felt that I missed out on a shot. I have missed many because my manual focusing skills are not what they used to be but that is another story.

Zeiss Planar T* 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.